Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.2
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.1
Staff
7.7
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Billb70
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    13 May 2018

    Enjoyable stay in nice surroundings.

    Stayed here before and loved it. Only downside for us is the poor choice at breakfast and the lack of air con in the room. TV has only CNN in english.
    Staff are great and friendly, The hotel and rooms are clean and the area is convenient for us. Parking outside can be had but is very limited. There is a shop on site which is great also. The italian restuarant also on site is excellent and the food is very good. The sangria is very strong but very good. All in all excellent for the money.
    JASMINE
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    Amazing. WHEN I come back to Gran Canaria, I’ll be staying here!

    The rooms are lovely. Only 5 min walk to the beach and bus stop from the airport!
    Luka
    si

    Review score

    8.8
    7 April 2018

    Good value for the money

    Could be more clean, hotel old however rooms renovated
    Location, food, big room, sea view
    Thomas
    se

    Review score

    7.1
    19 March 2018
    Cleaning can be improved. Under bed and windos not ok.
    The hotel had wifi and vas free in lobby and restaurant. The room vas great
    Marjan
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    12 March 2018

    You will get what you pay :) overall GOOD.

    Reception staff very poor, unfriendly. One day we went for dinner around 45minutes before they closed. Receptionist came and took all potatoes for herself so my boyfriend didn't have any side to his meat. I do work in customer service so I have some experience how to deal with people and I have always smile on my face but everytime when I came to the reception with some question and smiled on the receptionist she looked like it was very annoying for her to talk to the guests and I never felt welcomed. Reception is the face of hotel and unfortunatelly I must say both receptionist I met in my week of stay were on the wrong place. Even houskeeping lady was more friendly and welcoming. Last day was an older men on the reception he seemed very friendly and helpful.
    Staff in the restaurant was mostly friendly, especially one girl. Room was quite good, big, modern, refubrished. Food was nice. Cleanliness could be better but you cannot expect 5* when you stay in 3* hotel. I was quite happy with my stay, just need to change or train reception.
    Annie
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    13 November 2017

    Good value for the money

    Limited food choices, the hotel is very outdated
    Location, good value for the money
    Juergen
    de

    Review score

    10
    5 November 2017

    It was nicer than expected. Give it a try! ^^

    German Folk Music played sometimes in the Bar, but it was moderate ;) Wifi too slow and for this too expensive.
    Nice, friendly and funny staff. Tasty Breakfast Pancakes and freshly fried Fish ^^ (sorrily only once in 7 days). Give tip to the cook! Good Supermarkt inside the Hotel.
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    18 October 2017

    Good hotel

    Kettle in the room would have been helpful
    Breakfast slection was good
    Phil
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2017

    Best hotel I've stayed in in the Playa del Ingles area.

    absolutely nothing.
    It's location to the beach and the town was excellent. Staff were helpful and seemed to enjoy their jobs. The hotel and pool area was spotless throughout. I've been 3 times previously and this is the best hotel I've stayed in in the area. Did I mention the staff? They were tremendous, always helpful and willing to help. There were folk from the hotel next door spending more time at this hotel than their own, when I go back I will stay here.
    Rositsa Radeva
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 July 2017

    Bumpy ride but I would go back again. Enjoyed every second

    We had very temperamental door lock. Some of the staff in the restaurant doesn't speak so much English. They spoke mostly Spanish and German but still very friendly and helpful with us.
    Property has really good location and very clean. Our room was cleaned daily and staff was very friendly. We were very happy with the friendliness from the receptionists especially Jeff and Marta - always there when there was a problem. There was also a shop in the hotel that provided us with everything that we needed i.e. sun cream, shampoo/conditioner, tasty fruits etc. Food in the restaurant was tasty - their ribs and roast chicken was out of this world. Also they had good choice of vegetarian dishes and fresh salad bar. We have recommended the hotel to our friends and family already.
    Kristina
    cz

    Review score

    7.5
    23 April 2017

    Great location

    Breakfast and dinner was not delicious at all. Except the food, we liked our stay in this hotel a lot.
    The location of this hotel was absolutely great. We could check in earlier at arrival, which was very helpful. Supermarket in the hotel was really great to have.
    NZL
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    14 April 2017

    Good location but some rude staff

    1) I saw a cockroach in the restaurant 2) We had ants in the apartment 3) One of the waiters was exceptionally rude - he chased after us when my mum took a croissant out of the restaurant for my young daughter. My daughter was scared to go to the restaurant after that 4) On the last day of our stay the door lock broke; we had no security in the room. Someone tried to fix it but was not successful - he left saying he would be back. We waited for him for over an hour. After making enquiries we discovered that he had gone home. 4) The younger male receptionist was dismissive and unhelpful 5) Interior was dated
    1) The location was perfect 2) The accommodation was big and spacious 3) The female and older male receptionists were polite and pleasant 4) Two waitresses from the bar were friendly and cheerful
    AHMAD
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    13 April 2017
    I didn't like the speed of internet
    I really liked the breakfast it was really nice i also liked cleanness of hotel.lovely and friendly staff .
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 April 2017

    Sunny holiday

    Breakfast buffet should have bigger choise.
    Mr.Jefferson in reception was very friendly and helpful. He made us feel welcome.Thanks
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    annica
    se

    Review score

    7.1
    29 March 2017
    Dinner buffé, pool area
    The staff
    Obinna
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    27 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jorge
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    2 April 2018

    A litle old construction but renewed

    ie

    Review score

    10
    28 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vasily
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    25 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews